Responsive image
 

Careers

At MTD Products, we do more than just design, manufacture, market, and sell outdoor power equipment. We are an industry leader driven by a greater purpose to inspire people to care for and enjoy the outdoors. As employees, we foster collaboration and teamwork, drive for results, champion change, and inspire and motivate others to high performance. We value stewardship, passion, respect, integrity, and gratitude. And, every day we build upon the strong corporate culture that makes MTD a great place to build a career.

We're looking for employees who want to be part of our future; and who are dedicated to cutting-edge product innovation and outstanding customer service. In turn, we'll provide you with the necessary tools, information and training to help you succeed in your career.

Our Benefits*

  • Competitive benefits
  • Casual work attire
  • 401(k) Plan
  • Paid company holidays
  • Retirement benefit plan
  • Tuition reimbursement opportunities
  • Company sponsored life insurance
  • Fitness Center
  • On-site clinic

Our Positions*

  • Full-Time
  • Part-Time
  • Internships
  • Co-Ops
  • Seasonal

*Benefits and position types may vary based on location. For example, not all MTD locations have a fitness center or seasonal positions.

 

Our Culture

The key to our growth and success is good people. We have an inclusive environment that embraces change, new ideas, respect for the individual, and equal opportunity to succeed. Above all, we operate with a high level of integrity and responsibility. We believe this ensures long-term success. We also believe in a culture of commitment and collaboration where every person can make a difference. Our culture is one of respect for each other, our customers, and our communities.

Our People

Our employees want to be a part of our future. They bring a unique passion and are dedicated to cutting-edge product innovation and outstanding customer service. They’re empowered to make continuous improvements in their areas of responsibility. As a company, we strive to create an environment in which all employees develop and contribute to their full potential. MTD has talented, highly motivated people with diverse perspectives and the integrity to be the best in everything they do, individually and collectively. Our identity as an organization is strengthened by the values of our employees and the communities we serve.

"Being just a kid out of college going into a big company, I was preparing for suits, firm handshakes, and lots of small talk. Instead of that, I was greeted by many smiling faces who wanted to know more than my first name. I was greeted by a team who wanted to see me grow and an MTD family who touched my heart in many different ways."
-Ellie S., Marketing
Valley City, Ohio

EMPLOIS

Chez MTD Products, nous ne faisons pas que concevoir, fabriquer et vendre de l’équipement motorisé pour l’extérieur. Nous sommes un chef de file mondial ayant comme mission d’inspirer les personnes à entretenir et apprécier leur aire extérieure. Lorsque l’on fait partie de l’équipe MTD, nous sommes encouragés à collaborer, à avoir l’esprit d’équipe, à obtenir des résultats, à embrasser le changement et inspirer nos collègues à se surpasser. Nos valeurs sont : l’intégrité, le respect, la passion et la reconnaissance. Notre culture d’entreprise repose sur nos valeurs et nos efforts quotidiens et c’est pourquoi MTD est une entreprise de choix pour commencer une carrière.

Nous sommes à la recherche de personnes de talent désirant s’investir, se dévouer à l’innovation de produits de pointe et à offrir un service à la clientèle remarquable. Cela vous interpelle ? En échange, nous vous fournirons les outils, les informations et la formation nécessaires à votre réussite.

Nos avantages*

  • Avantages sociaux concurrentiels
  • Tenue de travail décontractée
  • Régime de retraite
  • Vacances payées
  • Régime d’épargne-retraite
  • Remboursement des frais de scolarité
  • Assurance vie
  • Centre de conditionnement physique
  • Clinique sur place

Nos postes*

  • Plein temps
  • Temps partiel
  • Stages
  • Programme coop
  • Saisonniers

*Les avantages sociaux et les types de postes peuvent varier en fonction de l’endroit où le poste est offert. Par exemple, ce ne sont pas toutes les installations de MTD qui sont équipées d’un centre de conditionnement physique ou qui offrent des postes saisonniers.

 

Notre culture

La clé de notre succès et de notre développement repose sur notre personnel. Notre milieu de travail est inclusif et respectueux; il s’adapte aux changements, aux idées nouvelles, et offre les mêmes chances de réussite à tous. De plus, nos activités d’exploitation sont intègres et responsables. Tous ces éléments assurent le succès à long terme. En outre, nous sommes convaincus que chaque personne fait une différence. Notre culture d’entreprise est basée sur le respect mutuel de ses membres, de ses clients et des communautés.

Notre personnel

Les membres de notre personnel désirent volontiers faire partie de notre avenir. Ils sont passionnés et dévoués à innover dans la création de produits de pointe et à offrir un service à la clientèle remarquable. Ils sont habilités à apporter des améliorations dans leur champ d’expertise. Chez MTD, on compte des personnes motivées, intègres, bourrées de talent et aspirant à donner le meilleur d’elles-mêmes chaque jour. En tant qu’entreprise, nous aspirons à créer un milieu de travail dans lequel elles peuvent se développer et atteindre leur plein potentiel. Notre identité, en tant qu’entreprise, est renforcée par les valeurs des membres de notre personnel et des communautés que nous desservons.

« Fraîchement sortie de l’école, je m’attendais aux vestons-cravates, aux poignées de main et aux bavardages. Mais j’ai été accueillie par des visages souriants qui voulaient me connaître, une équipe qui a encadré mon développement et toute la famille MTD qui m’a reçue à bras ouverts. »
-Ellie S., Marketing Department