Responsive image

Kids and Mowers Don’t Mix

Keep Kids Safe

Accidents can happen without warning, particularly if a child is allowed to operate a piece of outdoor power equipment such as a lawn mower. Never allow children less than 14 years of age to operate outdoor power equipment. Children 14 years of age and over should read, understand, and be able to follow the instructions and safe operation practices found in the operator’s manual of any piece of equipment. These young operators must be trained and supervised by an adult.

Children should not be allowed in the yard or near the equipment when it is in use. Keep children indoors and under the watchful supervision of an adult.

Remember, kids and mowers – or any piece of outdoor power equipment – don’t mix.

Responsive image

Tragic Accidents Can Happen

Children can be SEVERLY INJURED or KILLED in a moment. This can occur by running over a child with the mower – in either forward or reverse – with the blades on or off, or when foreign objects are hit and thrown by the rotating blades.

Follow all safety information in the operator’s manual and on the equipment and keep all safety devices in place and working. If damaged, replace immediately. Never remove, bypass, or disable a safety device.

Know Where Kids Are

It only takes a moment for accidents to occur, particularly if the operator does not see a child approaching the mower. Keep children out of the mowing area and under the supervision of a responsible adult indoors and away from the mowing area.

Responsive image

Never Give Rides

A child could fall off the mower and into the path of the rotating blades. In addition, giving rides will cause children to be attracted to the mower. If a child later approaches without the operator being aware of the child’s presence, tragic accidents may occur.

Responsive image

Use Extreme Caution in Reverse

Think first, then reverse just the same as a driver does in a car. Operators should keep alert for anyone who may enter the mowing area and always look down and behind before, and while, backing the mower.

Responsive image

Keep Kids Safe

Operators should stop mowing if a child approaches the mowing area. Never let a child play on, or around, a mower. Remove and keep any keys in a safe place, out of the reach of children; and, keep the key fob provided on the mower keyring as a reminder of child safety.

Ce n’est pas un jeu d’enfants

La sécurité des enfants

Un accident est vite arrivé, surtout si un enfant utilise un appareil comme une tondeuse. Si vos enfants ont moins de 14 ans, ne les laissez pas utiliser les équipements motorisés de pelouse et de jardin. Pour utiliser ces appareils, les enfants de 14 ans et plus doivent être formés et supervisés par un adulte qui s’assurera qu’ils ont lu et compris le mode d'emploi et les consignes de sécurité.

Les enfants ne doivent pas s’approcher de la zone de travail lorsque vous utilisez ces appareils. Ils doivent être sous la surveillance d'un adulte autre que l'utilisateur et à l’intérieur.

Les équipements motorisés de pelouse et de jardin ne sont pas faits pour les enfants.

Responsive image

Risques d’accidents graves

Les enfants peuvent être gravement blessés ou tués. quand ils se font renverser lorsque l’appareil est en marche avant ou en marche arrière ou quand des objets sont projetés par les lames.

Respectez les consignes de sécurité figurant dans le manuel d’utilisation et sur l’appareil. Maintenez les dispositifs de sécurité en place et en bon état de fonctionnement. Si ces éléments se cassent ou s’abîment, remplacez-les immédiatement. N’enlevez pas, ne modifiez pas et ne désactivez jamais un dispositif de sécurité.

Surveillance des enfants

Un accident peut se produire rapidement, surtout si l’utilisateur ne peut pas voir l’enfant. Ne laissez pas les enfants s’approcher de la zone de travail. Ils doivent être sous la surveillance d'un adulte autre que l'utilisateur et à l’intérieur.

Responsive image

Aucun passager

Lorsqu’un enfant est sur un tracteur, il peut tomber du tracteur et sur les lames en mouvement. Les enfants peuvent être intéressés par l’appareil. et s’en approcher sans qu’on les voie, ce qui peut causer des accidents graves.

Responsive image

Marche arrière : prudence de mise

Vérifiez avant de faire marche arrière, comme le fait un conducteur de voiture. Faites attention, une personne peut se trouver dans la zone de travail. Si vous devez reculer, regardez derrière vous et par terre.

Responsive image

La sécurité des enfants

Arrêtez de tondre si un enfant est à proximité. Ne laissez jamais un enfant jouer dans la zone de travail ou près du tracteur. Retirez la clé de démarrage et gardez-la en lieu sûr, hors de la portée des enfants. Gardez la clé-aimant sur le porte-clés.